About Us

Nevada ACEP was founded in (October 26, 1973), the chapter actively represents more than 200 emergency physicians, residents and medical students in Nevada.

We are actively involved in a wide range of issues that matter to emergency physicians and our patients, including emergency medical services, public health and safety, and disaster preparedness and response.

President: John McCourt, MD, FACEP
President-Elect: Tressa Naik, MD, FACEP
Secretary/Treasurer: John Anderson, MD
Immediate Past President: Scott Shepherd, MD, FACEP

Executive Director: Sheri Brinkman

Board of Directors:
Ross Berkeley, MD, FACEP
Bret Frey, MD, FACEP
Devon Moore, MD
Zachary Skaggs, MD

Chapter Committees
State Legislative Liaison

Bret Frey, MD, FACEP
Gregory Alan Juhl, MD, FACEP